Striving for higher excellence.


The Board of Trustees has the responsibility, in consultation with the Administration, for setting school policy, maintaining the school's financial health and selecting the Head of School. Its ongoing challenge is to manage the present needs of the school while at the same time planning for the future and remaining faithful to the school's mission as expressed in the Goals and Criteria.

Board of Trustees, 2020-2021

Jacqueline Mitchell
Lorena Sayer O'Brien, Stuart Country Day '88
Curt Burwell
John Neary
Elizabeth Flynn Lott
Head of School
Joseph J. Ciancaglini
Mark Carhart Dexter Goei Meredith Lyons
Kevin Corgan Gwendolyn Hoeffel, RSCJ Jonathan Marotta
Margaret Crotty '90 Janine Jjingo '98 Marilyn McMorrow, RSCJ
Elisabeth de Bourbon '85 Catherine Karrels Mario Natarelli
Maria Devaney Edward Kehoe Bradley Robins
Barbara Fernandez del Valle Ana Laffont Samira Sine
Chris Devron, SJ Karen Lent Joy Spears
Christopher Fogarty Erik Lisher Alisa Wood '97

Ex Officio

President, Alumnae Board
Janet Rosso '91
President, Parents Association
Rosalia Danilatou Frangos


Honorary Trustees

Mary Anne Boyd Winthrop Rutherfurd, Jr.
Alfred Y. Morgan III John W. Townsend
Emily K. Rafferty '67 Richard N. Winfield